All About English

Ask And You Shall Recieve

All About English

Ask And You Shall Recieve

News & news 005

Obama And Arnold See Eye To Eye

by Hector Diego


Los Angeles smog

The Obama Administration on Monday moved the country in the direction of cleaner air by rolling back Bush era restrictions on the rights of states to govern their own environments. This especially makes sense because air does not stay in one place--the air in California today becomes the air in New York tomorrow.

You could count on the Rocky Mountains to contain all of that smog in California, but I wouldn't. What about acid rain? The Obama Administration is reversing eight years of Bush nonsense.

A Biblical Case For Vegetarianism

by Hector Diego



From what I can tell (Bible scholars please correct me) everyone in the Garden was a vegetarian--Adam and Eve, all the animals, even the snake--before the Fall. So what does that tell us?

Obviously, a vegetarian diet is superior to a non-vegetarian diet. A rabbi and a Catholic priest agree with me.  

 

Sunday, January 25, 2009

Krishna Das, Om Namah Shivaya

by Hector Diego



by Hector Diego


RMS Titanic in dock, 1912

My daughter is in the next room gagging for this one, but I like it. And no, I am not a Celine Dion fan! Don't even think that!

Jenny Lewis, Godspeed



I think this one is a little gem. I'll have it unpolished, thank you.

Discover Simple, Private Sharing at Drop.io
 
 

Vas, At Siva's Feet

by Hector Diego


Hardwar, India
 

Beatles Worst To Best Countdown

by Hector Diego


That's the late Neil Aspinall next to John

Playing The Beatles Backwards?

A guy--admittedly not a bad reviewer--has made a list of all the Beatles' songs from worst to best, just his opinion. I do not consider him a real Beatles person because a real Beatles person would not trash any Beatles song in public. But you might find some of his insights interesting.

I read the first five or so at the beginning and quickly burnt out on his observations, but when I skipped forward to the best song and went backwards it worked a lot better for me. I wonder why. I guess I'm just a real Beatles person.

Here's the article.

by Hector Diego



by Hector Diego



I wish this one too, had different lyrics, although I love Johnny Cash's voice and I respect him as a person and a great American artist. I just do not respect, however, cowboy culture--eating cows.

by Hector Diego

White Stripes, Effect And Cause

by Hector Diego

Paul McCartney, No More Lonely Nights

by Hector Diego



I wish he had kept the tune and put different lyrics, something socially conscious...

by Hector Diego



نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد